Category: Export

The Markets FBM 2017 Business Club Conference (Part 2)

By: Gabrielle Etcheverry

For those of you who missed the 2017 The Markets conference hosted by The Frankfurt Book Fair and Publishing Perspectives, we have recently been covering some of the sessions we attended while there. Today, we’re back with insights on some emerging publishing trends in France, this year’s guest of honour at the Frankfurt Book Fair.

12/22/2017 | Book Fairs, Distribution, Events, Export, Rights

The Markets Conference at the 2017 Frankfurt Book Fair (Part 1)

By: Gabrielle Etcheverry

How are international book markets being changed by the rapid pace of globalization? This was the central question linking presentations at last month’s The Markets conference at the Frankfurt Book Fair. Developed in partnership with Publishing Perspectives, and taking place on the eve of the publishing industry’s largest trade event, this year’s conference theme continued to focus on the globalized nature of 21st century publishing and highlighted the industry’s current accelerated rate of change.

11/30/2017 | Book Fairs, Digital, Events, Export, Marketing, News, Rights

The Korean Book Market: Opportunities and Recommendations

By: Gabrielle Etcheverry

There is a substantial market for imported and translated Canadian books in Korea. Canadian publishers must decide on the appropriate strategy for approaching this market, whether it is to export their books to Korea or license them for publication. The translated market is approximately twice the size of the import market (21 percent versus 9.5 percent, respectively), but with greater potential, there are greater obstacles. In today’s post, we provide a final excerpt from our guide on Selling Canadian Books in Korea: A Guide for Canadian Publishers, in which experts Tony Michell and Darwin Shim outline some specific opportunities and recommendations for making inroads into this market.

11/23/2017 | Distribution, Export, Market Guides, Programs

Rights Sales in the Korean Book Market

By: Gabrielle Etcheverry

Licensing rights to a local publisher is a good option for Canadian publishers looking to make their books available in Korea.

11/21/2017 | Export, Market Guides, Rights

Potential Sales and Distribution Channels for Imported Books in Korea

By: Gabrielle Etcheverry

Recently, we have been exploring the Korean book market through excerpts of our Selling Canadian Books in Korea market guide. In today’s post, expert authors Tony Michell and Darwin Shim outline this market’s potential sales and distribution channels for imported books.

11/09/2017 | Book Fairs, Digital, Distribution, Export, Market Guides

Tips on Formats, Pricing, and Preferred Reading Devices in the Korean Book Market

By: Gabrielle Etcheverry

Are you a Canadian publisher looking for information on new export markets? Today we continue our series of blog posts on the Korean book market. Excerpted from our market guide Selling Canadian Books in Korea: A Guide for Canadian Publishers by Tony Michell and Darwin Shim, today’s post shares some guidance on formats, pricing, and preferred reading devices in the Korean book market.

11/02/2017 | Distribution, Export, Market Guides

Selling Canadian Books in Korea: An Introduction

By: Gabrielle Etcheverry

Korea is generally considered to be a difficult market to do business in, as local expertise and familiarity with the market is required. Over the coming weeks, we will be sharing excerpts of our 2017 market guide, Selling Canadian Books in Korea: A Guide for Canadian Publishers (3rd edition), prepared by market experts Tony Michell and Darwin Shim. In today’s post, we focus on this market’s major and medium- and small-size publishers.

10/26/2017 | Export, Market Guides

Attending an International Book Fair: Shipping Your Materials and Setting Up for a Book Fair

By: Gabrielle Etcheverry

In this post excerpted from our guide on Attending an International Book Fair, Catherine Mitchell provides expert advice on how to ship your materials internationally and set up for a book fair.

10/03/2017 | Book Fairs, Events, Export, Market Guides, Rights

Page 1 of 912345...Last »

Catégorie : Export

Conférence du Business Club dans le cadre de l’événement « The Markets » à la Foire du livre de Francfort 2017 (Partie 2)

De : Gabrielle Etcheverry

Pour ceux d’entre vous qui ont manqué la conférence « The Markets » 2017 organisée par la Foire du livre de Francfort et Publishing Perspectives, nous avons récemment abordé certaines séances sur notre blogue auxquelles nous avons participé lorsque nous y étions. Aujourd’hui, nous sommes de retour avec des suggestions concernant certaines tendances émergentes dans le domaine de l’édition en France, qui était l’invité d’honneur de la Foire du livre de Francfort cette année.

2017-12-22 | Distribution, Droits, Événements, Export, Foires du livre

L’événement « The Markets » à la Foire du livre de Francfort 2017 (première partie)

De : Gabrielle Etcheverry

Comment le rythme effréné de la mondialisation est-il en train de transformer les marchés internationaux du livre ? Telle était la question centrale qui a servi de dénominateur commun aux divers exposés présentés lors de la conférence « The Markets » du mois dernier dans le cadre de la Foire du livre de Francfort. Conçu en partenariat avec Publishing Perspectives à la veille du plus grand événement commercial de l'industrie de l'édition, le thème de la conférence de cette année est demeuré axé sur la mondialisation de l'édition au 21e siècle.

2017-11-30 | Droits, Événements, Export, Foires du livre, Marketing, Nouvelles, Numérique

L’événement « The Markets » à la Foire du livre de Francfort 2017 (première partie)

De : Gabrielle Etcheverry

Comment le rythme effréné de la mondialisation est-il en train de transformer les marchés internationaux du livre ? Telle était la question centrale qui a servi de dénominateur commun aux divers exposés présentés lors de la conférence « The Markets » du mois dernier dans le cadre de la Foire du livre de Francfort. Conçu en partenariat avec Publishing Perspectives à la veille du plus grand événement commercial de l'industrie de l'édition, le thème de la conférence de cette année est demeuré axé sur la mondialisation de l'édition au 21e siècle. Lire la suite…

2017-11-23 | Distribution, Export, Guides de marché, Programmes

La vente de droits en Corée

De : Gabrielle Etcheverry

Céder des droits à un éditeur local est une bonne solution pour les éditeurs canadiens qui cherchent à diffuser leurs livres en Corée.

2017-11-21 | Droits, Export, Guides de marché

Potentiel de ventes et circuits de distribution pour les livres importés en Corée

De : Gabrielle Etcheverry

Ces derniers temps, nous explorons le marché du livre coréen grâce à des extraits de notre guide de marché intitulé Selling Canadian Books in Korea. Dans notre article d’aujourd’hui, Tony Michell et Darwin Shim, les experts qui ont rédigé le guide, décrivent le potentiel commercial de ce marché et les circuits de distribution pour les livres importés.

2017-11-09 | Distribution, Export, Foires du livre, Guides de marché, Numérique

Conseils à propos des formats utilisés, des prix et des appareils privilégiés de lecture pour le marché du livre coréen

De : Gabrielle Etcheverry

Êtes-vous un éditeur canadien à la recherche de renseignements sur de nouveaux marchés d’exportation? Nous poursuivons aujourd’hui notre série d’articles de blogues sur le marché du livre en Corée. L’article d’aujourd’hui, extrait de notre guide de marché intitulé Selling Canadian Books in Korea: A Guide for Canadian Publishers (en anglais seulement) et rédigé par Tony Michell et Darwin Shim, vous offre des conseils à propos des formats utilisés, des prix pratiqués et des appareils privilégiés de lecture pour le marché du livre coréen.

2017-11-02 | Distribution, Export, Guides de marché

Présentation du marché du livre en Corée

De : Gabrielle Etcheverry

Le marché coréen est généralement considéré comme difficile d’accès, car une connaissance du terrain et un savoir-faire local sont nécessaires. Au cours des prochaines semaines, nous vous ferons part d’extraits de notre guide de marché 2017 intitulé Selling Canadian Books in Korea : A Guide for Canadian Publishers (3e édition) (en anglais seulement), préparé par Tony Michell et Darwin Shim, experts du marché. Dans notre article d’aujourd’hui, nous nous concentrons sur les grands éditeurs de ce marché, ainsi que sur ceux de petite et moyenne tailles.

2017-10-26 | Export, Guides de marché

Participer à une foire internationale du livre : l’envoi de matériel et l’installation à la foire

De : Gabrielle Etcheverry

Dans cet article tiré de notre guide de marché intitulé Participer à une foire internationale du livre, Catherine Mitchell vous offre des conseils d’expert sur l’expédition de votre matériel et votre installation lors d’une foire du livre.

2017-10-03 | Droits, Événements, Export, Foires du livre, Guides de marché

Page 1 sur 912345...Dernier »